Simply Delicious.

My roommate and I checked in on our neighbors’ cat last week while they were away. That cat seriously pooped more than I thought possible. Just sayin’.

Anyway, as a thank you, she made us chocolate-chocolate-chip cookies. Now, I pride myself on my cookie making and am a tough critic when it comes to other people’s homemade creations. BUT. These were, by far, some of the best looking (not a speck of brown on the bottom!) and best tasting cookies I’ve had in a long while. Each bite had me thinking–did she buys these, or make these!? They had a slighly homemade taste and texture–but also a slightly storebought-ness to the taste and appearance. 

I ran into her on the bus today and, after telling her how I made myself sick  because I couldn’t stop eating them, she spilled the beans on both the recipe and the secret to their aesthetic perfection.

1. She uses parchment paper on the cookie sheet (Noted. Will never do it the other way again.)

2. It’s a super complicated recipe:
1 box chocolate cake mix
2 eggs
1/2 cup oil
chocolate chips

Say what?! I know. I KNOW. I couldn’t believe it, either. Go out, buy, and try these. But I recommend being coy and saying it’s a “secret family recipe.”

3 thoughts on “Simply Delicious.

Leave a Reply

